June 10, 2020

Home

WORK. EXPERIENCE. DISCOVER.

About us

IAESTE is a worldwide association promoting cultural exchanges through internships.

Founded in 1948, IAESTE (International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience) is a worldwide non-profit organisation. This association was created after the Second World War to promote international cooperation through the exchange of technical expertise between different nations.

Our network consists of students, academies, universities, research laboratories and companies that cooperate with 3000 employers and operate in more than 85 countries. This allows us to offer 4000 students the opportunity to do a professional internship abroad each year, in addition to experiencing social and intercultural immersion in a foreign country.

IAESTE France Grenoble Alpes was created in January 2018 and counts its members among the students of the University of Grenoble Alpes, Polytech Grenoble and Grenoble INP.

More than 80 destinations available!

Why should you do your internship with IAESTE France Grenoble Alpes?

We are a worldwide association promoting cultural exchanges through internships. Doing an internship with us has several advantages:

  1. the internship is paid;
  2. administrative procedures are facilitated;
  3. accommodation is organised by the local IAESTE committee, cultural activities are organised during the internship.

More information in our dedicated section.

IAESTE works on a reciprocal exchange: for each internship you can offer to an international student, a student from the French territory will be offered the opportunity to do an internship abroad. We are therefore looking for internships throughout France.

IAESTE also offers unique partnership opportunities for your company. For example, we can promote your company to our members, invite you to our international events or give you access to our alumni network.

If you are interested in an international opening, do not hesitate to contact us.

Universities play a central role in the success of the IAESTE programme. Indeed, they concentrate a large number of students, often have internship opportunities in their laboratories, and are the seat of IAESTE committees in many countries.

We warmly thank the partners who accompany us in our adventure.

Work. Experience. Discover.

Qu'est-ce que l'IAESTE ?

+ de 300 000 stages effectués depuis 1948
Fondée en 1948, l’IAESTE (International Association for the Exchange of Students for Technical Experience) est une organisation mondiale à but non lucratif. Cette association a été créée après la Seconde Guerre mondiale afin de promouvoir la coopération internationale par l’échange d’expertise technique entre différentes nations par le biais de stages.

Notre réseau est composé d’étudiants, d’académies, d’universités, de laboratoires de recherche et d’entreprises qui coopèrent avec 3000 employeurs et opèrent dans plus de 85 pays. Cela nous permet d’offrir chaque année à 4000 étudiants la possibilité d’effectuer un stage professionnel à l’étranger, en plus de vivre une immersion sociale et interculturelle dans un pays étranger.

L’IAESTE France Grenoble Alpes a été créée en janvier 2018. Ses membres sont étudiants de l’Université Grenoble Alpes, Polytech Grenoble et Grenoble INP.

80+ pays membres

3000+ Entreprises

2500+ Bénévoles

Pourquoi faire votre stage avec l'IAESTE France Grenoble Alpes ?

Stages Rémunérés

Tous les stages de l’IAESTE sont rémunérés de façon à couvrir les dépenses quotidiennes dans le pays d’accueil.

Démarches facilitées

Les bénévoles de l’IAESTE vous accompagnent dans les différentes démarches administratives telles que la demande de visa ou de permis de travail.

Accueil sur-place

Le logement est organisé par l’IAESTE du pays d’accueil. Des activités culturelles sont organisées pendant le stage pour découvrir le pays.

Entreprises

L’IAESTE fonctionne sur un échange réciproque : pour chaque stage que vous pouvez offrir à un étudiant international, un étudiant du territoire français se verra offrir la possibilité d’effectuer un stage à l’étranger. Nous sommes donc à la recherche de stages dans l’ensemble de la France.

Nous offrons également des possibilités uniques de partenariat pour votre entreprise. Nous pouvons par exemple promouvoir votre entreprise auprès de nos adhérents, vous inviter à nos événements internationaux ou vous faire profiter de l’accès à notre réseau d’anciens élèves.

Si vous êtes intéressé par une ouverture internationale, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Universités

Les universités et écoles jouent un rôle central dans la réussite du programme IAESTE. En effet, elles concentrent un grand nombre d’étudiants, ont souvent des opportunités de stages dans leurs laboratoires, et sont le siège des comités IAESTE dans de nombreux pays.

Partenaires

Nous remercions chaleureusement les partenaires qui nous accompagnent dans notre aventure.